Pedants Anonymous Go Large

I’m sorry, I forgot in all the excitement of coming home that I had meant to blog this from Bratislava.

I understand no Slovakian at all (apart from ‘Pivo’, thanks John), but I feel sure that somewhere among that forest of diacritics, a comma has gone astray:

slovak_sign.jpg

But fortunately all is not lost, for the pedants’ army is everywhere and its crack green ink brigade has spotted and rectified the error:
sign_slovak_detail.jpg

Meanwhile, who knew the District line went this far east?

underground_bratislava

4 responses to “Pedants Anonymous Go Large

  1. It’s an interesting use of the subjunctive

  2. OOOhh, I thought the line stopped at Upminster…

  3. Try the one leaving from platform 9 3/4 …

Leave a Reply

