The Bees Knees

I really thought I had the last word in hi-visibility cycling gear, what with my fancy flourescent new scary yellow jacket and all. But I was wrong. For as I cycled round the corner yesterday in my distressingly lo-visibility jeans, what did I see but a vision in yellow: she had on not just a bright flourescent cycling jacket but also bright flourescent tights. It seems acid-yellow 30 denier nylon tights are the business when it comes to safety gear. At least, that’s what I hope it means. Because the alternative is that this season acid-yellow 30 denier nylon tights are actually fashionable instead … and they wouldn’t do that to us, would they?

Would they?

2 responses to “The Bees Knees

  1. Mmm. Flashbacks to being 14. Lawks.

  2. Katja – ah, the eighties. Surely you’re too young to remember?

    Anonymous (is that you Pete?) – it’s not so much the itchiness… more the yellowness

Leave a Reply

