Gentrification

In the environs of Vauxhall yesterday evening, I noticed two of the local gentlemen of the road, settling down for a picnic on a random street corner near Tescos. And why not enjoy these lengthening evenings, I thought, even if it is still a bit chilly for me to contemplate an al-fresco affair. They had a Tesco bag with them and as I passed I noticed among the usual cans some little round tubs. They weren’t, were they? They were…

Yep, one of them had brought dips. Tesco value, mind you, rather than Tesco’s Finest, but dips all the same. It’s good to know they’re not spending all of it on booze. I’ve always thought that Vauxhall’s tramp population had a certain style

2 responses to “Gentrification

  1. You reckon that he bought them!
    Have a good weekend! xx

  2. Ah, well it was in a bag, so I reckon so. It takes some chutzpah to not only nick things, but take a bag to carry them off in to boot

Leave a Reply

